This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

Goooooooodmorning 2012!

Soo… I’ve kind of sucked at the whole blogging thing in 2011. I either didn’t have much to say, or I was so overwhelmed that I couldn’t talk about things right away, and the longer I took to say it, the harder it got to actually say. (Amanda Palmer just mused on this as well. I totally got it.)

Last year, I started a pattern club. I got married, and moved to England. Big stuff right? Yeah.. hence the overwhelming part. I had resolved to start blogging about my life in England, but unfortunately due to a chemical mix up in my birth control pills, I got horribly depressed and didn’t do anything other than be miserable. Oh, and I started temping. Been working at one place in particular for the last couple of weeks. They’ve been really awesome to me. Unfortunately today is my last day. Whether I’m back or not is a different story, but they appear to like me.. and I like what I do with them. (I do data entry all day and get to listen to my mp3 player. Because of that, I listened to the Dresden Files all day long and made my goal of reading 100 books last year. Boohyah!)

 

Now I’ve never really been shy of overly sharing information on my blog.. after all this my little corner of the world, I can do with it as I please. In an attempt to get me to get back in the habit of blogging every day (hell.. just writing every day.. since I’ve not done much at all this past year) I’m going to chronicle my new diet. Thanks to the horrible pill situation, I gained a ton of weight. All the weight I lost last year came back with a vengeance.

 

I don’t want to do the HCG diet again mostly out of deference to my husband and I don’t want to throttle him for tempting me with things I can’t eat.  So, I’m trying the Dukan Diet. And if it doesn’t work for me, I’ll go back to HCG and the hubs will just have to deal.

 

I’ll try to keep my diet posts separate from other posts (which I’ll hopefully get back into the habit of doing), so you can ignore them via tags if you want.

 

Another reason I’m blogging this, is to keep me honest. If it’s out there, then I’m accountable to more than just myself.

Somedays my list of food items are going to be really boring. Sorry, I’m not going to be getting creative on workdays.

Oh, and all weight measurements will be taken first thing in the AM. Crap, I forgot to do my body measurements yesterday. I’ll do them tonight.

So.. Hi. Glad to see you all again.

One response

  1. Hill

    Go girl! Go! You can do it! I hope they have you come back. Are you going to start dying yarn again? Miss you! I really hope things get better for you really soon.

    January 4, 2012 at 11:05 am

Leave a Reply

