This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

Diet Day 1 – And So It Begins

Here is my journey…

Week 1

Goal: 157lbs

Day 1: January 3rd 2012

Weight: 219.2lbs

Phase: Attack

Observations: So I’ve done a bit of research online and think I have the basics of this diet figured out, I acquired (ahem) the book for my ereader and spent the bulk of December reading and rereading (sections) of the book. The website (which I didn’t give my money to either) says I should do a 6 day attack phase.

Breakfast: 1 hardboiled egg

Lunch: Leftover roast, munched on over the course of several hours to stave off hunger. 1 hardboiled egg

Dinner: Pancake – I don’t think I let it cook long enough as it crumbled, but it was decent tasting, even if it was more of a scramble due to my cooking skills lol.

3 pieces of sugarfree gum throughout the day.

Water: 2 liters (1.5 while at work, then a full UK Pint glass after I got home in the evening)

Exercise: 30 minutes walk. (10 minutes +or – walk to the pub from work. 20 minutes + or – when I got home) Rocked out to White Knight by Jim Butcher, read by James Marsters. Walked with the local grey and white cat. He (I have no idea if it’s a he) is very friendly and followed me up and down the greenbelt (for lack of a better descriptor). He didn’t object to skritches at all, and my need to skritch a cat overshadowed my OCD in regards to petting an outdoor cat. The walk was cold, but the night was clear as the storm was earlier in the day. I got to see stars. It was quite nice.

Leave a Reply

