This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

Clean Caramel Popcorn

That is an oxymoron of course.. but that’s how it goes.

Today I was craving popcorn. I decided I also craved sweet. So I went to my obsession over at Pintrest and searched for a pin I thought I pinned a while ago.

 

I was wrong, it wasn’t on Pintrest, but I did remember where I had seen what I was looking for.

I personally made it with both Raw Honey, and a dash of Clover Honey. And I used Chunky Peanut Butter. I like the chunks.

And I do think that if I were to make this again, I would use less honey and more Peanut Butter. I liked the bits best where the peanut butter was the dominant flavor.

It was good… would be better with those changes.  Though since it was a craving, I think I should have just gone with my plain old airpopped non buttered non salted popcorn… Cause I do believe that is what I was actually craving at the end of the day.

 

 

Clean Eating Caramel Popcorn by The Gracious Pantry

Ingredients
1/4 cup almond butter or peanut butter
1/2 cup honey
8-10 cups popped popcorn

Directions

Tip: Things move pretty quickly, and you are dealing with boiling sticky stuff so read through this first so you know what to expect and do.

1 – In a smallish pot, warm the honey on high heat. Bring it to a boil.

2 – Let it boil up in the pot about 1 inch. Remove from heat.

3 – Stir in nut butter with a whisk and whisk until smooth. You should be able to pour it.

4 – Pour over the popcorn and mix with a spoon. The mixture is hot, DO NOT MIX WITH YOUR HANDS. Unless you want a trip to the emergency room, and to not be able to work with your hands for a while.

Let it all sit and cool.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

