This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

Sneak Peak of the Labyrinth Pattern Club

I realize I’ve been bad at blogging. Life has been super crazy. That’s my excuse every time though isn’t it?? Oh well.

 

I’ve decided to be generous today since it’s the 4th of July. Happy Independence Day to everyone.

 

I have mixed emotions over this holiday for very personal reasons, none to do with the actual holiday.

We’ll just say that it’s along the lines of “Something good started… then the next year something bad started… etc”

 

I’m going to focus on the good though.

 

But like I said, I’m feeling generous.

 

So I know that some of you can’t join in the Labyrinth Pattern club fun and games thanks to the economy sucking right now… but here’s what I’m going to do.

 

Bring a friend!

 

Yup, if you introduce a friend to the fabulous pattern club and they join the club (they have to let me know when they check out that you sent them.) You will receive $5.00 worth of credit in the shop.

 

This credit will be good on anything in the shop, be it patterns, or yarn, or a few of the knitted items I’m going to be posting up in there because I don’t want to pack them away for the move. Which means you aren’t left out if you’ve already joined the club. (Credit is good on the Club membership as well if you bring the friend and then suddenly decide at the last minute that you want to join in the fun as well)

 

And yes, the credit can be used on the future clubs (both pattern clubs and the yarn clubs… like The Three Musketeer’s which I’m still working on the details of… )

 

And here is a teaser shot of the “My Lady” hat.

 

I have also gone ahead and added the pattern for My Lady and As the World Falls Down to the Ravelry database, which is giving me problems (won’t let me add photos etc right now). Hopefully those issues will be fixed soon.

 

Remember, as of right now you can only get the patterns by joining the club.  After the club is over I will release the patterns individually for sale, but I don’t know when that will be.

 

Alright, that’s all from me right now. I’m going to go take care of a chore or two before the party at my friend’s house tonight.

 

Leave a Reply

