This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

Gray Day and Herbology

My life is interesting.  When things happen to me, it happens all at once. I can go for weeks, months even without things happening. And then boom. Everything comes down at the same time.

Some might say it’s coincidence. But since it is a constant thing, I am no longer inclined to believe that it is simply coincidence.

They might be little things, they might be big things, but they have a habit of grouping themselves together.

I’m not going to go into details, but I must say I find it rather annoying at times.

It can cause frustration, anger, elation, and confusion. It can be the cause of drink, be it in celebration or depression.

It can cause artists to retreat into their worlds, be it on canvas, or paper, or whichever medium they find to be most comforting.

It can also cause that same artist to feel blocked and unable to enter into that world in which they feel so comfortable, causing them to float aimlessly about the aether.

Today is a gray day.

It is sleeting here in Colorado, which means I am unable to photograph yarn (not that it’s dry yet…); I am unable to go for a walk like I would like, and there are storm clouds both inside the house and out.

So as it is a gray day, I am watching Dorian Gray, the new one with Ben Barnes (alright it’s a few years old now, but I hadn’t been able to watch it previously).

I am enjoying it immensely. I am reinstalling MS Office onto my laptop. And I am trying to ignore the annoyance of the world.

Oh, and I give you a new yarn.

Herbology. Part of the Whimsical Wizards series.

And here is some knitting that I have done…. it was a commission that I took while at Anomaly Con.

Both shawls are in the Legolas Pattern by Susan Pandorf

Both shawls are on the Cherry DK yarn from The Asylum.

The blue one to the left is the colorway “Melisande”, the green one to the right is “Herbology”

I guess that’s all I can talk about right now. News will be coming soon.

Leave a Reply

