This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

Defying Gravity, Trust my instincts and leap!

First I want to wish my hubby2be a most happy Birthday.

 

This Wicked girl (there’s a name not all of you know me by… ) did a little defying of gravity today.

 

How did I do that?

Well I woke up with a migraine. No, thats not how. It’s just a fact.  But while I was trying to recoup from the brain shattering pain, I decided to do some emailing.

Normally I would wait till the headache went away to do this so that I could be more coherent in my intentions.

Something urged me to go ahead and email a certain person anyway.

So I popped on Facebook (as I don’t have their personal email right now), went to their profile page. And typed up a private message to them.

Within 5 minutes they had responded back.

Most importantly, they responded back with a “yes!”  (I’m paraphrasing there)

I had been putting off sending this email for a while, as I didn’t quite know how to word it, I didn’t want them to laugh at me. I didn’t want the rejection. So I delayed in asking.

Since I’ve only started the project (Super Sekret Projeckt mind you) a short while ago, and the physical aspect of it only a few days ago, asking the question now was not a high priority.

I can’t even take care of the entire thing until after I move to England. And gods know when that will be.

But I wanted to put the thought in their head in case they needed time to think about it. I wanted to get my duckies in a row. I’m a planner. I’m a worrier. And sometimes it appears I’m flying by the seat of my pants.

But the awesome thing is they said yes.  Which means I can cross one more thing off my Universal to do list.

And by the way…. it’s going to be epic.

 

Now I need to get off my bum and get to dyeing for the day. I’m also working on ideas for my steampunk costume for Anomaly Con.

Leave a Reply

