This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

And Now We Are 4

4 years ago today, I was having a bad day at work.  I was working at WOW! Internet and Cable, and just absolutely hating it.  The building was physically making me sick, the people (bosses) were toxic and I was just miserable.

My one respite was talking with friend.

Well on this particular day, it was particularly bad day. And I asked My Guy when he was going to marry me and take me away from that hell hole.

His response “4.5 years” and with that, we started our crazy plan.

We tried to cut that time frame short, and well as you all have read.. that didn’t work out so well.

Today is our 4th anniversary. Once again we are not celebrating together. Which makes me sad. But this should be the last one that we are apart.

Happy anniversary hun.

Now it’s time for me to go have some brekkie. I want French Toast, but I’ll have to settle for an orange. (And I now realize that it is noon and the term brekkie doesn’t apply.)

4 responses

  1. Wildfirehart

    Happy anivercery sweety! Has it really been that long ago?

    January 19, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    • Yes it has! I can’t believe it either. I mean just a few weeks before that we were giggling and amusing ourselves in the training room.

      January 19, 2011 at 12:20 pm

  2. CONGRATS! I hope that at 4.5 years … you guys are living in the same place and having a wonderful life together!

    January 19, 2011 at 12:27 pm

  3. Jo

    Happy anniversary to you both, you are such a lovely couple and by your 5th anniversary, you’ll be together. 🙂

    Xx

    January 19, 2011 at 12:41 pm

Leave a Reply

