This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

Bliss Leigh Happy

I shouldn’t be blogging right now.  I’ve hit a depression so I know this blog will sound blah.

 

After much frustration I got all the packages for the first month of the Sherlock Holmes Yarn Club shipped off.  This club has been a labor of love. I will admit I overstretched myself. I knew I was going to do it. I should have given myself more time between getting back from England and when I needed to send the shipment off.  I was not counting on getting sick with a Toxic Waste cold that knocked me on my ass for most of December.

Who is Bliss Leigh Happy?

I’ve been working on a short story. I wasn’t planning on starting a short, but anything to get me back into writing (which I hadn’t done since I left England) is a good thing.

I’m hoping that this short will become a good old fashioned serial of stories.

I’ve got a few friends working on artwork for it, for cover work and promotional items.

I’m hoping to actually sell the short stories, and each story I am including cooking recipes that pertain to the story.

 

In diet news: I’ve lost 12.4lbs since Jan 2nd 2011. And basically an entire inch in all the places that I need to measure.

 

I think I’m going to make some dinner and then call it a very early night and snuggle in bed with a book.

4 responses

  1. Wildfirehart

    I hope you feel better soon sweety. Let me know when your done with the short. I want a copy.

    January 14, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    • Thanks hun. Oh trust me, everyone is going to be hearing ALLLLLLLL about it when I am done. 😉

      January 15, 2011 at 8:50 am

  2. Congrats on the weight loss and the kits going out. It sounds madly stressful but I can’t wait to se what shows up!

    January 18, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    • Thanks hun! I hope you like the yarn. It should be arriving either today or tomorrow. I know some people have already gotten their packages.

      January 18, 2011 at 2:15 pm

Leave a Reply

