This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

Gelato of yummy evilness

I must yell at Jes for introducing me to a little gelato shop in Colorado Springs.

I love gelato. I have for a long time. Last time I was in Vegas, I walked the entire length of the strip to get to the Venetian so that I could have some gelato at the little place there.

Well, there is a place not too far from where I live. It’s exactly directly across from where I live… As the crow flies. Unfortunately the crow does not have to deal with a bluff… namely Austin Bluffs, which the road is named for. So it takes me much longer to get to the little gelato shop than it should.

It only opened up last month, and I cannot remember it’s name at the moment, but oh my god is it good.

For the last 2 months I’ve been making some ice cream.

I’ve nearly gotten it right. But the last batch turned out a lot naturally lighter than normal ice cream and I was sitting there going “it reminds me of gelato” and then I go and have gelato again and BOOM.. I was right. Mine just wasn’t as creamy because I didn’t strain it through cheesecloth.

Well I have cheesecloth on hand, I’ve got my cream, I’ve got my milk..  And I am even going to attempt to make my own caramel sauce to make a caramel gelato.

Life has been busy. I’ve been doing a lot of orders, and I’ve even just reopened the shop. Yay! I’ve also started working on some major happenings in the Asylum, which I’ll be filling everyone in on later.

I’ve been filling out important documents… like my visa paperwork.

I also got back into writing on Aether Horizons. I had an interesting little twist in the story that I wasn’t expecting. A new character even.

I’ve been doing a lot of things for the wedding, including buying the centerpieces etc.

Lots of knitting, even in the hot weather. Working on a few projects, “Sneaky attack elf”, “Falling through time and space”, and “Royal Brew”

Of course there shall be photos soon of everything I just mentioned.

I guess that’s all for now. I’ll go start making some gelato now. Success or fail story tomorrow.

And for those who don’t know, gelato is Italian ice cream, but not nearly as fatty, yet maintaining major creaminess. It is yummy.

2 responses

  1. I love gelato too. When in Italy – in December – dumping snow in the northern part – I ate gelato every day. Sometimes twice a day. I loved it!!! Still love it.

    August 16, 2010 at 7:35 am

  2. Jo

    Mmmm, gelato sounds yummy. I’ve never had it before, so I will try to find some!

    August 17, 2010 at 10:00 am

Leave a Reply

