This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

Home again, home again…

This is not a post about my Florida trip.

I repeat this is not a post about my Florida trip.

I feel bad that I haven’t been posting at all, and certainly not have posted since I got home.

But I’ve been on and off sick the entire time I’ve been home for one reason or another. It’s not been fun.

Instead, I’ll use this as a time to update you on new yarns I’ve done.

This is Hatter...

Hatter has been tinkering around inside my brain since I first watched the SyFy version of Alice.

He’s so adorkable.

Here is a new pretty… I’m calling it Pretty Purples at the moment, since I don’t have a name for it.

Unnamed Pretty Purples

And here is Samhain… it was supposed to be something else originally, but that didn’t want to come out and play.. Instead Samhain came to the party.

It is a 4×4 Self Striping.

It has started what will hopefully be a full series, of the holidays. I look forward to this.

Samhain self striping

This… I won’t talk about. Not yet, as it deserves it’s own post. But this is how I spent a day… or half a day… alright just a morning.

How I spent a day when I should have been relaxing.

There… has this been enough of an update for ya’all?

I promise I’ll get to the Florida recap one soon.

3 responses

  1. WONDERFUL!

    May 27, 2010 at 6:22 am

  2. I want to hear more about Florida too. GORGEOUS yarns and your photos are really coming along nicely.

    May 27, 2010 at 12:08 pm

  3. Jo

    Oh, beautiful stuff. Want to sleep in your yarn 😛

    May 28, 2010 at 1:48 pm

Leave a Reply

