This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

Now we know what happened to the Smurfs…

On a drear and wintry day we dragged ourselves into the bitter cold and slowly crept our way to the cinema.

We arrived in the parking lot at exactly 12pm when the show was to start. We decided that we wouldn’t get our seats properly etc, so instead we went over to Whole Foods and got some lunch and groceries and snacks for the next showing.

We bought some cookies from New Moon Kitchen. Ginger Snappers specifically.

I will not be giving these people a second chance on their cookies.  Mother of Mine says she’ll give them another chance with another flavor as her friend is friends with the company…  but she only ate a small bite out of my cookie, just barely 25% of it. I ate 75% of the single cookie, and hell no. Not again.

For one thing, they were like 6.99 a box.  That meant it was 2 something a cookie. In my mind, those cookies needed to taste fan-freaking-tastic.

Did they?

No.

They tasted weird. Gave a soapish after taste.

After the movie we went back to WF and returned them. Yes, they were that bad.

Since we still had 2 hours to kill before the movie, we went over to Joann fabrics. I ended up spending money I didn’t want to spend, but it was necessary. The proper fabric for my under dress and mock up dress for the wedding was on sale. The sale was also ending yesterday, and 2$ off a yard is not something to sneeze at.

As for the movie… it of course was Avatar.

Avatar in 3d.

It was good.

My back surprisingly didn’t hurt during the long movie. And it did not feel nearly as long as I thought it would, and I did not get bored.

The glasses still pinched towards the end of the movie, so I still need to make myself a pair of comfy 3d glasses.

The music was very good.

The special effects were amazing.

The plot… was Pocahontas meets the Smurfs.  (Smurfs on steroids according to my mum)

Sam Worthington was once again totally hot. And well… I’d totally sign myself up for a 5 year space sleep if it meant I got to play in those Avatar bodies.

On the writing front, it’s amusing… I’ve been going to bed far too late recently, and I keep saying “Oh… I’m just going to write a sentence… Just a sentence. That way I’ve written something and don’t feel guilty for not writing.”

Then I end up writing sometimes up to two pages.

The Doomsday Cardi is going well, I’m up to like row 27, and I’m at a spot that previously was giving me troubles… the decreases. But this time they appear to be working… I’m just trusting Ysolda.  I’ve not been thinking about it.. Just doing it.

Well, time to fetch some dinner.

Bugs and Hisses.

One response

  1. See, I didn’t over use it.

    February 21, 2010 at 9:16 pm

Leave a Reply

