This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

Pumpkin pancakes. NOM

Today I’ve not done much.

Mostly because for now the second day in a row, my hips feel like they’ve got a corset strapped on too tightly.

Not nearly as bad as yesterday, but still… every time I move it’s painful, and just sitting, or laying down, or standing hurts.

The reason for this, is yesterday at the gym… I ducked out of Aqua class early.

For a few reasons. I didn’t like the substitute trainer we had. She had us doing everything in circles. Which totally threw off my rhythm. And she kept jumping in and out of the pool, and the 3rd time she doused water in my direction, I was just kinda done. Jes had already left as she had forgotten her wallet at home and there was no way she could go to class without having eaten something after a gym workout.

So I went out to the gym area and basically redid my entire morning workout again.

6 minutes on the elliptical machine the first time, and then another 6 minutes. It didn’t kill me!

I think doing the hip abductor machines (both inside and outside) for the second go round is what did me in.

I also focused on my arms in the second half of the days workout, which left my arms feeling quite like jelly yesterday. Today they are better.

If my hips aren’t better in the morning, I’m going to skip out on gym, only because I don’t want to do further damage. Instead I might go on Thursday. (just gym, not aqua class… I’m still not wanting to do aqua at 630 at night)

All of this means I’ve been getting a lot of knitting done. Woot. I am kicking this cardi in the bum.

Why is it that when you make a pledge saying “No other projects till this one is done” you start getting itchy fingers to start something new?

That is quite frustrating when it happens, and yes… I am suffering from that right now. But I’m holding fast. Knitting is not like writing where if you don’t write down the idea, it might vanish in the recesses of your mind.

I’ve been getting some good writing done. This is making me happy.  Lotsa action.

No, I am not watching the Olympics. Which is a good thing, as what I have seen… NBC is screwing it all to hell. Instead I’m watching McLeod’s Daughters season 5.

I guess that’s all I’ve got for now. Pancakes for supper tonight.

Pumpkin pancakes. NOM.

Leave a Reply

