This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

My bloody silly boy…

Oh how I love him.

He’s been off the hook for Valentines Day, because of the following reasons:

1) He’s across the ocean and it’s not so easy for him to woo me from there.

2) I’ve always been slightly Anti-Valentines day. And no, not because I was single and depressed or anything like that.

It’s simply because I believe that love shouldn’t just be displayed on 1 day and only 1 day.

I would rather the completely random gestures during other times of the year.

But the bloody silly boy went and got me flowers.

Beautiful flowers that he managed to surprise me with. This is the first time I’ve ever had flowers delivered, and it did make me smile.

I guess that’s all I’ve really got to say. But for a very good blog about Love and all that, please go check out my awesome friend Marissa, who summed it all up nicely.  “You taste like Christmas”

Hope everyone feels the love today, whether you are with someone or not.

3 responses

  1. James

    Two thumbs up to Guy. Any time anyone can surprise you, gotta give them major props. 🙂

    February 14, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    • Surprising me is a very rare occasion indeed. 😀

      February 14, 2010 at 4:17 pm

  2. guygrandison

    thanks james, and yes i agree, surprising Erin takes major planning and effort it seems, but there will be plenty more to come 😀

    February 14, 2010 at 4:18 pm

Leave a Reply

