This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

Woah… And now it’s Friday???

This year, is…. Well I don’t know if it’s actually zooming by, but at least the individual days are. Before I know it, it’s Monday again.

This doesn’t bother me.

It does scare me though.  For many reasons.  All which I’ve gone into before.

I had a good workout at the gym today.  But I think that no matter what, if I’m going solo I need to bring a book or music as that 20 minute stretch on the incumbent bike totally was boring as all hell.  I enjoyed the time, but really needed some stimuli so that I didn’t feel like that creepy girl watching everyone else. (What can I say… the tv’s didn’t keep my attention, I couldn’t hear them and I’m spastic enough to look around whenever something moved.)

On my way into the gym, I hit an icy patch on the road. That was not fun. I didn’t slide out of my lane or anything like that, but it just scared the dickens out of me as it wasn’t just one little slide, it was slide, slide, ooh slide again.

The gym was on the empty side, so was aqua class. I’m assuming it was because of the weather. (Which other than the icy spot I dealt with.. was really not that bad… there was only the snow left over from last night so I do not understand why all these schools were on delay.)

I haven’t actually sat down and started the Doomsday Cardi again yet. It’s slightly daunting. I should have never put it down, but I really did want to finish a project so I could get it in the mail soon for a friend.

The writing is starting to flow a bit easier now.  This makes me quite happy. I’ve got good feelings about this book. Sure it’s not what I originally started months ago. But that’s OKAY. In fact, it’s Better!

I’ve got far too much that I’m reading right now. The 8 Books in 8 weeks at the library started, and I of course not thinking just checked out a bunch of novels. I always do this to myself. Oh well, I’ve checked out some quickies as well so that I can finish those without being rushed.  I love that knitting books count.

I guess that’s all I’ve got for now.

Later peeps.

Leave a Reply

