This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

“I like to move it, move it!”

So. Wednesday (which this would have been posted on Wednesday if I had  not been doing the wordless wednesday) was the start of something new and fun.

Lets back up slightly.

Tuesday night, I finally did something I had been procrastinating on. I purchased my gym membership.

I have never owned a gym membership in my life. I was always afraid that I would end up spending all this money and not going.

Now, Wednesday morning… My alarm unfortunately didn’t go off when I wanted it to. (the 630 alarm didn’t go off, so I wasn’t as awake as I would have liked at 7am when it went off again)

Out of bed by 715 at the latest. Started gathering my things.

I couldn’t find the sweat pants I wanted.

I couldn’t find the swim suit I wanted.

Today was going to be all about my Aqua class at 830am.

I was really nervous. After all I had just spent just under 70$* for my membership.. all so I could start Aqua classes, and I mean… What if I hated it?

Jes picked me up (Mum had the car for her Quilting Day thing) we headed over. Jes needed to update her info with the gym, and I had to confirm that they had me in the system. (Like I said, I only bought my membership the day before… but to be truthful, it was the night before.) I had all my paperwork with me though and was good to go.

Did that awkward gym locker room changing routine. Really.. not that awkward. Just had to put it in there cause I could.

Got in the pool with about 5 minutes till class.

The instructor came over, and noticed the new faces. She informed us that this was the Pilate’s Aqua Class (a Wednesday thing), and wanted to know if it would be alright.

Alright??

It’s perfect!

I had been wanting to do pilates class as well, but my first goal was the Aqua class.

Now Jes has done class before. Hadn’t had much fun because the gym buddy she was with… was less than enthusiastic about it.

I on the other hand, was having a blast. The 45 minute class zoomed by, and there was never a time where I was miserable. There was a time when I was going “Ooooh hello abs!”

And most importantly, and surprisingly was when my abs started going “Oh HAI!”

If you think that aqua class is easy, you’ve got another thing coming. It works you out.

Now of course half the time I was feeling like I was doing it wrong, but turns out at the end of the class the trainer (and even during the class, don’t get me wrong), noted that I had good form.

I guess those years of swim team actually paid off.

Jes and I got out of the pool when class was over, our legs quite wobbly. Jello in fact. Jes and I went to Whole Foods to get some foodage as we were both starving. She then went off to school, and I took the bus home. That was interesting. First time taking the bus in the Springs, and I was annoyed because I was 25cents short and thus had to walk to Michaels to get some more change, and as soon as I walked back out of Michaels, I saw the bus go by. So I had to wait like 45 minutes with wet hair.

But I’m psyched about class.

On a TMI note, it is that part of the month that makes me hate being a girl. First day in fact. Luckily, not till after class was over. But it means I’ve got a very sore back. I’m debating if I want to go to the  530 pm class tomorrow. We’ll see how my back is doing then.

Right now my goal is Monday, Wednesdays, and Fridays. Saturday has a morning class as well, and I just might check that out at some point.

This aqua class really makes me happy… happy that I’m excited about it.

I’ve never been a runner. Okay… I was a runner. It destroyed my knees. But running and I do not love each other any more. Wait… I never loved running. I did it because I had to.

I was a swimmer. But to be honest, I was never a person who enjoyed lap swimming. Don’t get me wrong. There are times I can get that high that comes from the swim… but I haven’t gotten it in years.. Mostly because I haven’t had a pool I could do it in. If I had a pool to do it in on a daily basis, I could get back into that zone.

Yoga and I do not get along. My body is not capable of dealing with the stress of holding poses for that long.

Regular workouts tend to get boring for me.

So all of that sums up that working out… has just not been fun. But this… this was fun!

I can see myself going somewhere with this.

I guess I’m done rambling now.

Later ya’all. I gotta go photograph some prettah yarn.

*70$ was for the first start up costs. First and Last month. My regular monthly fee is less than 30$

Leave a Reply

