This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

Sandman… bring me a dream…


So last night, as I was crawling into bed…

I got a thought about a colorway I’d love to do when I start dyeing.

It was quiet appropriate as I dreamed it up in bed, as the colorway involves Sandman himself.

I won’t go into details about it, because well.. I don’t want people to steal my idea before I get the chance to dye him up. But if he turns out how I thought of him… it’ll be gorgeous.

Unfortunately, it means I will definitely need to buy the Absolute Sandman, as my reference images are no where to be found online.

Hmm… perhaps if I actually wait till after I start my business, I can do it as a tax write off? Sigh.. I’ll keep those thoughts at bay till I actually move. I will definitely need to consult a tax person over there, as I know nothing when it comes to the taxes of the UK.

I have decided that I will in fact be signing up for the Dyeing class at my local yarn shop, as I really do want to make sure I’ve got some talent for this- and I’m a visual person.. I can only glean so much from tutorials etc, I need to get my hands dirty so to speak. So, for 30$ I can get class instruction and dye up a skein or two. I think I have some ideas for what colors I want to play with in the class. Well, thats if they let me. I don’t know if they’ll let me do the stripey style in the class or if they will be having us do non variegation yarn.

Well, if I don’t stop yapping now, I’ll end up babbling, and I’ll most likely end up babbling about the colorway.

So… Bugs and Hisses everyone.

Leave a Reply

