This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

An impossible amount of sneezing.. .

So this weekend there was a goal to stay home and knit.

Yeah… that didn’t happen

Friday night I wrote… got a good amount. Not a GREAT amount, but I like what I did get.

Then I started getting headachey. Mostly I think it was the end of the week “been doing too much” type headache. Along with staring at a computer screen for too long.
So I stopped early and went to bed.. it was after 8, which wasn’t bad considering I normally go to bed at 8.

Saturday I had planned to write more.. But then when I woke up, I had a headache even worse than the night before. On top of that, I was sneezing non stop all morning. It took much application of Benedryl and nasal decongestants to get me in a semi functioning state. But, that unfortunately meant I was in no state to write. Sigh.

Seriously, there was a time there, where I was sneezing non stop for at least 20 minutes, then i spent the next 40 minutes in a state that felt like I was going to sneeze at any second. Highly annoying.

So, I decided to start knitting. Which shockingly I was able to do even doped up.
Woohoo, I have a project on the needles.

I put my previous project down as it will take much more trial and error before it’s just right. And frankly, I wanted a completed project right now as opposed to many bits of “trial” laying about.

The current project will be a vest type sweater. And it’s my very first “garment” woohoo!

Right now, I’m doing it in a bright green Aryan weight yarn, which is heavier than called for in the pattern, but I’m using my stash as it were. And I made sure that I adjusted my needle size for the correct gauge.

This is the yarn I’m using:

When I’m done with it, I’m going to over dye it with I think a blue. That way it’s toned down.

I’m already about 20% done with the project. Woohoo. I am loving it.

Okay.. I’m off to go knit some more since the cat is no longer laying on it.

2 responses

  1. Leslie

    I know it’s looking good, glad you have stop sneezing..

    March 16, 2009 at 3:00 am

  2. rjccj

    Really enjoyed the latest addions. Some of the most pointed writing you’ve done I think. Good luck with the project. Can’t wait to see when it gets done.

    March 16, 2009 at 6:50 am

Leave a Reply

