This blog is mostly going to be my little place to talk about the novel I am writing. Which is why I stole a quote from one of my favorite tv shows, as this novel I am writing, I plan to finish, and at times.. it feels like an impossible thing. Also this is to journal my move to the UK, and starting my own business as an Indie Yarn Dyer

Moorish Tile Swatch

Been meaning to post this for a while.

But this was my attempt at doing the Moorish Tile pattern by … someone lol on Ravelry.

The original pattern calls for color changes etc, but instead I did it as a Knit/Purl to make texture instead of color changes.

I do have another photo that I need to post up, but I haven’t actually.. well taken the photo yet. And now that the sun has gone down, it’s too late to do the swatch any justice.

Tomorrow with the light, I will take a photo of my big swatch, where I did both versions of the pattern.

More knitting stuff to go..

Hmm I don’t work tomorrow.. mayhaps I will go and see Underworld: Rise of the Lycans.

Who knows though..

One response

  1. Leslie

    Since I have actually seen it, I know that is quite a lovely job. Congrats on your leaps and bounds in your knitting. I AM VERY PROUD of you

    February 16, 2009 at 9:59 pm

Leave a Reply

